Add to Portfolio..

To embed a Soundcloud or Youtube link, simply paste the url below.

Ugly Pug

Ugly Pug - "Crossroads" Album Release Concert

    Premiered on
  • Aug. 8, 2021     8:00 PM (UTC+2:00)
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Where opposites meet, mingle and play
  • Ugly Pug is a multi-national trio of blockflutes, viola da gamba and harpsichord, devoted to the performance of new music. The centrepiece of this new programme is Crossroads by Wilma Pistorius, a brand new composition with a flexible form. The programme sees Ugly Pug reaching for new heights in musical diversity by juxtaposing the polarities of atonal and tonal, harsh and lyrical, improvised and predetermined, ugly and beautiful.
  • This concert, which will be performed live in the concert series "Ambigu" at Museum 't Kromhout in Amsterdam on 7 August 2021 and streaming on MTTV on the day after, is the release concert of Ugly Pug’s new album "Crossroads" (Olive Music/Etcetera Records).


  • Ugly Pug:
  • Juho Myllylä | blockflutes, electric guitar
  • Miron Andres | viola da gamba
  • Ere Lievonen | harpsichord