Add to Portfolio..

To embed a Soundcloud or Youtube link, simply paste the url below.

Anna Khanina


New York, U.S.A.

Moscow, Russia

  • Piano

  • Professional

  • Stony Brook University, Doctor of Musical Arts

  • Classical

  • New Focus Recordings

 Moscow native, Anna Khanina started her musical education at the age of five, and in 1996 she graduated with honors from the famous Gnessin School of Music in Moscow. Further studies include Master’s Degrees from both the Gnessin Academy of Music in Moscow and the University of Music, Drama, and Media in Hannover, Germany, as well as Performance Diploma from Chicago College of Performing Arts at Roosevelt University. In 2014 Ms. Khanina became a Doctor of Musical Arts after completing the Doctoral Program at the State University of New York at Stony Brook where she was a full-scholarship student of Gilbert Kalish.
Ms. Khanina’s performing career spans the continents of Asia, Europe, North and South America, where she regularly appears as a soloist and with chamber music ensembles.
Her concerts were live broadcast on WFMT Chicago (2007, 2011, 2014), The Voice of Music radio from Jerusalem Music Centre (2008), McGrow Young Artists Showcase WQXR New York (2011), and (2011). Anna Khanina’s long list of awards include the prizes at Val Tidone International Piano Competition, the Second International Piano Competition in Panama, the Seventh International Competition Ciutat de Carlet in Valencia, the Grieg Competition in Oslo, and the Classica Nova Competition in Hannover, just to name a few.
Along with her performing career, Ms. Khanina remains a dedicated teacher. She is currently on the faculty at the 92nd Street Y and Bloomingdale School of Music. Her students have appeared at Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, and successfully participated at numerous national competitions.

My Videos

1 Videos

Emerson Avenue Salonline

" A Cozy Winter Trip to Europe" 12-27-20 Emerson Avenue Salonline

My Inspiration

1 Videos


Clara Haskil plays Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 20 (RIAS-Symphonie, Ferenc Fricsay, cond.)(1954)